Travel PR presents BGTW’s Travel Writer of the Year Award to Adrian Phillips

November 6, 2012

Sue Ockwell, Julia Farish and Karen Carpenter joined the travel industry’s glitterati at the annual British Guild of Travel Writers’ Gala Dinner, held on Sunday 4 November 2012 at London’s Savoy hotel. As well enjoying dinner and a surprise performance by Matt Goss (flown in especially by event sponsors, the Las Vegas Convention & Visitors’ Authority), Sue presented freelance journalist Adrian Phillips with the Guild’s prestigious Travel Writer of the Year award, sponsored by Travel PR. Our congratulations to Adrian and the evening’s other worthy winners.